The Klamath Tribes

Official Klamath Tribes seal

The Klamath Tribes include three tribes in their membership: the Klamath, Modoc and Yahooskin Bands of Snake Indians. The Klamath Tribes were one of the tribes terminated from federal recognition in the 1950s and later restored to federal recognition in 1986. After thirty two years of persistent lobbying, tribal leaders were finally able to have the termination revoked through passage of P.L. 99-398, The Klamath Indian Tribe Restoration Act. In the restoration agreement The Klamath Tribes service area was designated as all of Klamath County.


The Klamath Tribes' website

The Klamath Tribes on Facebook

The Klamath Tribes' YouTube Channel