Edwards Award

Kekla Magoon  Edwards Awards 2021 Winner

The Margaret A. Edwards Award honors an author, as well as a specific body of his or her work, for significant and lasting contribution to young adult literature. It recognizes an author's work in helping adolescents become aware of themselves and addressing questions about their role and importance in relationships, society, and in the world.  


2021 Kekla Magoon  
        X: A Novel  
        How it Went Down  
        The Rock and the River 
        Fire in the Streets

2020 No award given

2019 M.T. Anderson
        The Astonishing Life of Octavian Nothing;Traitor to the Nation, Volume I: The Pox Party 
        The Astonishing Life of Octavian Nothing Traitor to the Nation, Volume II: The Kingdom on the Waves

2018 Angela Johnson
        Looking for Red
        The First Part Last
        Sweet, Hereafter
        Toning the Sweep

2017 Sarah Dessen
        Keeping the Moon
        Just Listen
        The Truth About Forever
        Along for the Ride
        What Happened to Goodbye?
       This Lullaby

Click here to see the whole list